Latest News

The DC GOP Presidential Primary Candidates Official Ballot


The DC GOP Presidential Primary Candidates Official Ballot

Washington, DC – (December 5, 2023) On Friday, December 1, 2023, at 5:00 pm EST, the DC GOP ballot access period officially closed for the March 1-3, 2024, District of Columbia Republican state party primary nominating process. The DC Republican Party issued the following statement regarding the official ballot.

DC Republican Party Chairman Patrick Mara stated, “The District of Columbia Republican Party is excited to announce the official DC GOP Presidential Candidate Ballot. Our ballot access window closed at 5pm EST on Friday, December 1, 2023. At that time, eight out of the nine available candidates achieved ballot access. The 2024 election cycle is a big year for DC Republican voters, as our presidential primary will be the fifth in the nation, significantly impacting the nominating process of the eventual Republican presidential nominee. 

He continued, “The following candidates, in order of filing, have made the official DC GOP Presidential Candidate Ballot: former President Donald Trump, businessman Vivek Ramaswamy, Governor Ron DeSantis, businessman Ryan Binkley, former Governor Nikki Haley, Governor Doug Burgum, National Security Strategist David Stuckenberg, and former Governor Chris Christie. Congratulations to all of the presidential candidates.”

The District of Columbia Republican Party Presidential Primary will be held on Friday, March 1, Saturday, March 2, and Sunday, March 3, 2024, at the Marriott Madison Hotel in Washington, DC. During the pre-Super Tuesday DC Primary, Presidential candidates will compete for 19 proportionately allocated Delegates and 16 Alternate Delegates to the Republican National Convention in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, where Delegates from across the country will convene to select the Republican nominee for President of the United States. National Republican Party rules necessitated that the DC GOP move the primary from the District-scheduled primary on June 4 to the earlier dates in March.

For further information, please contact Nicole M. McClure, Executive Director of the DC Republican Committee, at

The DC Republican Committee is composed of registered Republicans living throughout the District of Columbia in all eight wards nominated and elected to serve as members.


Join the Party

Republican Party of