Latest News



WASHINGTON – The DC Republican Party re-elected José Cunningham as its Chairman at a vote held on Thursday, January 10, at the Capitol Hill Club.

Chairman Cunningham is the Chief Marketing and Business Development Officer at Nixon Peabody LLP, one of the world’s largest law firms providing business and consulting professional services globally. He will serve his third consecutive two year term leading the DC GOP.

Cunningham noted, “Since my first election in January 2015, the DC Republican Party had its most successful election cycle in 12 years. We’ve had our ups and downs but I am proud of what we have accomplished. I am especially grateful for our candidates who ran in the 2018 election cycle.” Cunningham continued, “DC Republicans will continue to champion small businesses and entrepreneurship; advocate for safer streets; support parental choice in education, and oppose taxes, fees and regulations that stifle growth in the District of Columbia.”

The DC Republican Party also elected a number of other officers to its executive committee. The new and returning officers are: Vice Chairman, Darlene Glymph, Ward 5 (Re-elected); Treasurer, Marya Pickering Ward 3 (Re-elected); and Secretary, Brett McManaman (Ward 1). Chairman Cunningham resides in Ward 2, between Dupont and Logan Circles.

Cunningham will appoint a number of other members to his executive committee to complement the party’s management team. Chairman Cunningham’s complete biography is available upon request.

The DC Republican Committee is made up of registered Republicans living throughout the District of Columbia in all eight wards who are nominated and elected to serve as members. 

Join the Party

Republican Party of