May 3, 2016: Updated 2016 Republican National Convention District of Columbia Delegates with binding, Alternate Delegates & Committee Assignments

Delegates (10 Rubio/9 Kasich)

  1. José Cunningham (Delegation Chairman) – Rubio
  2. Bob Kabel – Rubio
  3. Jill Homan – Rubio
  4. Rich Counts – Rubio
  5. Christine Brooks – Rubio
  6. Chip Nottingham – Kasich
  7. Kris Hammond – Kasich
  8. William Behrens – Rubio
  9. Holly Greaves – Rubio
  10. Robert Chamberlin – Rubio
  11. Betsy Wright Hawkings – Kasich
  12. Rachel Hoff – Rubio
  13. Maureen Blum – Rubio
  14. Brian Walsh – Kasich
  15. Teri Galvez – Kasich
  16. Robert Sinners – Kasich
  17. Christian Berle – Kasich
  18. Kevin Cain – Kasich
  19. Tim Costa – Kasich

Alternate Delegates

  1. Peter Lee
  2. Jim Conzelman
  3. Laurent Crenshaw
  4. Joanne Young
  5. Jim Dornan
  6. Nicole Alexander Mortier
  7. Jennifer Higgins
  8. Patrick Shaughness
  9. Paul Vinovich
  10. Jeffrey L. Bobeck
  11. Justin Dillon
  12. Jeffrey A. Shapiro
  13. Dana W. Hudson
  14. Mike Wakefield
  15. Jonathan Slemrod
  16. TBD

Committee Assignments

Rules – Jill Homan and Bob Kabel

Platform – Rachel Hoff and Chip Nottingham

Credentials – Teri Galvez and Rich Counts

Permanent Organization – TBD and Christian Berle

WASHINGTON – The DC Republican Party reported a total of 2,839 voters participating in its Presidential Primary Convention. The DC GOP released final results for the office of President:

  1. Marco Rubio – 37.30%
  2. John Kasich – 35.54%
  3. Donald Trump – 13.77%
  4. Ted Cruz – 12.36%
  5. Jeb Bush – Less than 1%
  6. Rand Paul – Less than 1%
  7. Ben Carson – Less than 1%

The following 16 Delegates and 16 Alternate Delegates will represent the District of Columbia at the Republican National Convention from July 18-21 in Cleveland, Ohio:

1.       Rich Counts
2.       Rina Shah Bharara
3.       Chip Nottingham
4.       Kris Hammond
5.       William Behrens
6.       Holly Greaves
7.       Robert Chamberlin
8.       Betsy Wright Hawkings
9.       Rachel Hoff
10.   Maureen Blum
11.   Brian Walsh
12.   Teri Galvez
13.   Robert Sinners
14.   Christian Berle
15.   Kevin Cain
16.   Tim Costa
17.   Peter Lee
18.   Jim Conzelman
19.   Laurent Crenshaw
20.   Joanne Young
21.   Patrick Shaughness
22.   Nicole Mortier
23.   Jim Dornan
24.   Jennifer Higgins
25.   Paul Vinovich
26.   Jeffrey Bobeck
27.   Justin Dillon
28.   Jeffrey Shapiro
29.   Dana Hudson
30.   Mike Wakefield
31.   Jonathan Slemrod
32.   Gary Teal

The DC Republican Party is comprised of registered Republicans living throughout the District of Columbia in all eight wards who are nominated and elected to serve as members. It is a state party with three elected members of the 168-member Republican National Committee.

Dear Republican:

Welcome to the DC Republican Party’s official website. I am both proud and excited to lead the District of Columbia’s GOP and I hope you will join us! Please consider volunteering, donating or running for local office in the 2016 elections.


As you may know, the DC Republican Party is America’s only urban state party with three elected representatives on the Republican National Committee (RNC). In fact, we will send 19 Delegates and 16 Alternate Delegates to the 2016 Republican National Convention in Cleveland, Ohio.  On March 12, 2016, and in advance of the RNC Convention, we will hold our own Convention here in DC to elect Presidential Candidates, Delegates and Alternate Delegates.  I hope you will consider running for Delegate or supporting a Presidential Candidate.  Find out more by clicking here.

This is a terrific time to be a Republican in the United States, however I am most excited about our prospects for winning local elections. Please mark your calendar for June 14, 2016, when we will have our state primary election for local offices. Republican Ward Chairs from all eight wards, and candidates for At-Large, as well as Wards 2, 4, 7 and 8 on the DC Council will be on the ballot. We will announce candidates for a number of offices in the coming months. Candidates for Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC), DC State Board of Education, and DC Council will all be on the ballot on General Election Day, November 8, 2016. If you are interested in running for any of these positions, please contact us as soon as possible.

Whether you donate, volunteer, run for office or do all three, we hope you will get involved. Whether you are a multi-generation native Washingtonian, or if you only recently moved here, the DC GOP is your chance to make our city a better place to live.

José Cunningham
DC Republican Party