June 16, 2016

Contact: Patrick Mara

WASHINGTON – On Thursday, June 16, the Republican National Committee officially certified the District of Columbia Delegation to the 2016 Republican National Convention in Cleveland, Ohio. The DC Republican Party issued the following statement:

DC Republican Party Chairman José Cunningham said, “I am pleased the Delegation members representing the District of Columbia at the 2016 Republican National Convention in Cleveland are certified as official by the Republican National Committee. We are all looking forward to representing Republican voters of DC at this summer’s convention.” The certified delegation of Delegates (with binding), Alternate Delegates and Committee Representatives is as follows:

Delegates (10 Rubio/9 Kasich)
José Cunningham (Delegation Chairman) – Rubio
Bob Kabel – Rubio
Jill Homan – Rubio
Rich Counts – Rubio
Christine Brooks – Rubio
Chip Nottingham – Kasich
Kris Hammond – Kasich
William Behrens – Rubio
Holly Greaves – Rubio
Robert Chamberlin – Rubio
Betsy Wright Hawkings – Kasich
Rachel Hoff – Rubio
Maureen Blum – Rubio
Brian Walsh – Kasich
Teri Galvez – Kasich
Robert Sinners – Kasich
Christian Berle – Kasich
Peter Lee – Kasich
Tim Costa – Kasich
Alternate Delegates
Jim Conzelman
Joanne Young
Jim Dornan
Jennifer Higgins
Patrick Shaughness
Paul Vinovich
Jeffrey L. Bobeck
Justin Dillon
Jeffrey A. Shapiro
Dana W. Hudson
Mike Wakefield
Jonathan Slemrod
Gary Teal
Travis Korson
Stacey Harms
Peter Lefkin
Committee Assignments
Rules – Jill Homan and Bob Kabel
Platform – Rachel Hoff and Chip Nottingham
Credentials – Teri Galvez and Rich Counts
Permanent Organization – Holly Greaves and Christian Berle

For further information or comments, contact Patrick Mara at (202) 863-5394 or

The DC Republican Party Committee is made up of registered Republicans living throughout the District of Columbia in all eight wards who are nominated and elected to serve as members.

# # #

Paid for by the DC Republican Party. Rod Johnson, Treasurer. A copy of our report is filed with the Director of Campaign Finance.
Contributions are not deductible for federal income tax purposes. Contributions from foreign nationals are prohibited.

About the Author: